|DECEMBER FAVOURITES|

Well, that’s it!  2014 and the festive season is officially over and I am back to work tomorrow.  But to cheer myself up I thought I would upload my next entry, my favourite purchases of December!

 

image1

Sanctuary Spa Ultimate Salt Scrub // Boots // £11.50

This was my most recent purchase as after all the partying, visiting family and generally being busy I needed a luxury item that would make me feel cleansed and relaxed ready to face 2015!  I am not one to pay out over £10 for a bath item, but I cannot tell you how much I love this stuff!  You only need a small amount to cover your whole body and once you are in the bath it leaves you feeling so silky smooth & it smells AMAZING!  If you are going to purchase anything for your January pamper routine, please include this!  Recreate a relaxing spa feel with a candle-lit bath and this!

image4

Micellar Cleansing Water // Boots // £3.33

This isn’t just my December favourite, I think it has to be favourite of 2014!  I have tried my fair share of micellar waters but this ticks all the boxes for me.  I am now on to my second bottle as it lasts for ages and it does what it says on the tin.  I have to be careful with my skin care routine as I have very sensitive skin.  I find this to be very light, yet moisturizing and it wont aggravate my skin as no scrubbing is required!  It cleanses and removes make-up in one easy step, a must have for us busy women.

image7image6

Cushion//Next// £8.00 (Sale)

You will soon see from some of my future blog posts that I am a crazy lady when it comes to buying home accessories and spend a lot of my time eyeing up my next purchase for our house!  I would happily spend all morning in the Next home section – much to the enjoyment of my boyfriend, Jay!  This cushion was £16 and was reduced to £8 when I picked it up recently;  I ended up buying two as love  both sides of it.  I searched on-line and couldn’t find it, but you may be lucky to find this in-store still!  It’s a lovely addition to our lounge.

That’s it for now, my dog Bill (you will be hearing A LOT about him) is barking at me for a walk!

Hope you enjoyed reading and thank you! 🙂

Speak soon,

Love, K x

Published by

Kayleigh

I’m Kay, a 24 year old from Bedfordshire. I live with my boyfriend Jay and my border-collie, Bill. This is my little space to share my thoughts, favourite things and what makes me smile! I hope you enjoy reading. If you have any questions or would like to contact me, please drop me an e-mail: looklovelytoday@yahoo.co.uk Thanks for visiting my page. Love Kay x

Leave a comment